Sea Could Be Your Valentine

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Little Anna / Sea Princess

I have a Valentine’s Day surprise for you. Something that I’ve created with so much love. When I published first Little Anna’s drawing from Sea Glossary, I had an idea – I must try to make it even more alive. I have to crochet her.

So I tried my best and here they are – unique Little Annas that anyone of you can have, if you like.

bbb_littleanna_lelle_1
Something I’ve created with so much love.

But that’s not all. I thought about words by Jacques Cousteau: “The sea, the great unifier…”. This blog with readers all over the globe proved to me that sea really is a unifier. We all love it so much! So how to make it more vivid? How to become more aware of the beauty of the sea? Maybe Little Anna could help? So I tried out a new digital platform for me (I write my book on an old typewriter, so it is new to me) – I created a special Instagram account for Little Anna and her sea travels.

p2101871
I really believe Little Anna could reach many sides of the globe and let others see the seas.
bbb_littleanna_seawinter
To spread the love for the sea. To be aware of how beautiful it is.

I really believe that she could reach many sides of the globe and let others see the seas. Right now there are just a few photos from my Baltic coast and will be some more, I must admit it feels a bit funny know, but I truly believe that one day it will be buzzing with salty selfies from Philippines, Alaska, India, Africa, Norway, Ireland and many more marine spots. Sea selfies made by all the new owners of all my Little Annas.

I do believe!

Please write me if you would love to have one, I will crochet it just for you

To spread the love for the sea. To be aware of how beautiful it is.

p2101861
Crocheting is like mandala for me, it’s also a bit like reading. Line by line.

Crocheting is like mandala for me, it’s also a bit like reading. Line by line I go through the space and come to a new place. When I read, I create new synapses and ideas. When I write, I create Enseaclopedia. When I crochet, I create Little Anna.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Three Little Annas sitting in the sun. While others are still being made.
bbb_lelle_4
“Where will I travel next?”
bbb_lelle_1
Crowned.

Aware

12 Comments

Add yours →

  1. She’s full of personality! I think you have something here! Very nice work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, she’s adorable! Beautifully made too. I’m sure she’ll have plenty of adventures – though I wonder as well, where will she go next?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awww. They are so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve just stumbled upon your blog, it looks amazing ! A breath of fresh sea air. I look forward to diving in 😉 .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

