The Mystery Blogger Award

You open a book as you open some magical door. Books stretch your eyes to see more relief in your own world too. I never thought of it as a form of escapism. It’s the other way round.

Thank you Jenacidebybibliophile for the The Mystery Blogger Award! The sea really is a magical mystery to me and I enjoy searching for its secrets. Here are my answers to your lovely questions.

mystery2

The Rules:

1. Put the award logo/image on your blog
2. List the rules
3. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
4. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well
5. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
6. You nominate 10 – 20 people
7. Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
8. Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)
9. Share a link to your best post(s)

“Mystery Blogger Award”  is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion.

This award was created by Okoto Enigma @ Okoto Enigma’s Blog

3 Things About Me (that are not already mentioned on my About page):

1. I am not on Facebook. I have a Twitter account for sharing some of my posts, but I feel a bit dizzy there. I don’t even read news, but somehow the most important stuff still reach me and keep me updated. The thing that I have this blog is quite a miracle.

2. When I left my job and started to live more consciously, I tattooed Basquiat’s sunrise orange crown on my right arm. “Crown yourself,” Basquiat used to say.

3. I have a sister.

Jenacidebybibliophile’s questions:

1. If you could fall into any book world, which one would it be?

I think you always fall into a book world, when you read. You open a book as you open some magical door. It’s a cliche, I know, but I really believe it. Sometimes you step into a wrong room. Sorry, time to leave. But most of the time you have this wonderful chance to visit many different micro and macro cosmoses. They stretch your eyes to see more relief in your own world too. I never thought of it as a form of escapism. It’s the other way round.

Although there are books that I didn’t really like, I still prefer not to choose one and only favorite “book world”. I rather love to finish one and start another and observe how my thoughts and eyes change during the reading. How the colors of the real world around me shifts with every new book.

P.S. I often have the feeling that all the persons in the book stop doing what they’re doing, as soon as I stop reading. And they stay there, get a bit bored, check their watches, and wait until I return.

2. If you could change your name, what would you change it to?

I love Anna. I have a nickname Melody and love that too. I have two sons, but if I would ever have a daughter, I would name her Melody (pssst it’s a secret).

3. What is one of your best childhood memories?

When I was seven years old, dad took me to school, but on our way suggested if I wouldn’t like to get my ears pierced. We went into salon, I chose tiny golden earrings, we did the job and rushed to school. I was really late, but was so f**king proud of my flaming red ears!

4. How do you feel about jumping out of a plane or bungee jumping?

No, thanks. I rather receive call in the middle of the night from my sister, who did bungee jump into the dark a few minutes ago and was scared as shit.

5. What is your favorite genre of music?

I love lots of frequencies. I have a radio in my kitchen and a wonderful station. I love jazzy grooves in the afternoon and some classical music and opera arias in the evening when I cook dinner. I don’t know the names and songs, but I do enjoy how the music fills my kitchen. I also love some industrial music songs, dance music tunes, rock songs, some world music rhythms, well I don’t know how do describe all this mishmash.

My questions for the bloggers I’ve tagged:

1. Apart from parents – is there any person in your life that is like a mentor to you? What is the most important lesson that he or she has taught you?

2. Is there a book or a movie that you would love to read or watch again but as for the first time – not knowing too much about it?

3. If you have a pet, what is his/her name? Or if you don’t yet have any – how would you call your dream dog or dream cat?

4. What is your favorite season and what is your favorite moment of that season?

5. Is there a place that you like to return again and again, and again, and why? A cafe or a store, a museum, or maybe just some spot in nature etc.?

And here you are, the tagged ones:

  1. Amongst All Else
  2.  Wildefiremovies
  3.  Professional Dreamer
  4. Wordsonablackboard
  5. Simple Pleasures

 

Leave a Reply

